BTS or Bangtan Boys is a South Korean band formed by seven members: Jin, J-Hope, Jimin, Jungkook, Suga, V and Rap Monster. They made their debut on June the 13th of 2013 with Big Hit Entertainment, his fans are called ARMY and their official colour is black and white.

  • Jin: He is a 25 years old singer and dancer.
  • J-Hope: He is a 23 years old singer, rapper, composer, dancer, model and choreographer.
  • Jungkook: He is a 20 years old singer, rapper, dancer, composer and producer.
  • Suga: He is a 24 years old rapper, composer, producer and dancer.


  • V: He is a 22 years old singer, dancer, composer, actor and model.
  • Jimin: He is a 22 years old singer, dancer and model.
  • Rap Monster: He is a 23 years old rapper, dancer, composer, producer and model.


Their first song was “No More Dream”and it was part of their album “2 Cool 4 Skool”. Their Japan debut was on June the 4th of 2014. They have released two studio albums, four EPs and a compilation.

Photo taken from BTS Twitter account

Their studio album “Wings” has broken the record for being the best positioned album on the Billboard 200 chart. With that album they have become the first Korean band to be part of the charts in the UK.ย They have had five tours: one in South Korea, one in Japan, two in Asia and a world tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s