The Mnet Asian Music Awards nominations are here!

MAMAs or Mnet Asian Music Awards are one of the most timportant music awards in Asia and they take place at the end of each year to celebrate the Asian music that has been released durng that period.

This year the awards will take place in three different countries and it will be filmed on three different dates which are the following: 25th of November in Vietnam, 29th of November in Japan and 1st of December in Hong Kong.

The first artists confirmed for performing during the awards have been Wanna One and Seventeen. Who would be the next artists to be confirmed?

The nominations have already been announced and you can vote now for your favourite artists and songs until the 28th of November for these different categories:

  • Best New Male Artist: Wanna One, Golden Child, The East Light, Samuel, Jeong Sewoon.
  • Best New Female Artist: PRISTIN, DreamCatcher, MOMOLAND, Weki Meki, Kim, Chungha.
  • Best Male Artist: G-Dragon, Zion.T, PSY, Yoon Jong Shin, Zico.
  • Best Female Artist: Sunmi, Suzy, IU, Taeyeon, Heize.
  • Best Male Group: EXO, GOT7, NU’EST W, Wanna One, BTS, SEVENTEEN.
  • Best Female Group: BLACKPINK, TWICE, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, GFRIEND.
  • Best Vocal Performance Male Solo:  Zion.T – “The Song”, Yoon Jong Shin – “Like It”, Jung Seung Hwan – “This Fool”, Han Dong Geun – “Crazy”, Hwang Chi Yeol – “A Daily Song”.
  • Best Vocal Performance Female Solo:  Kim Sejeong – “Flower Way”, Suran – “WINE”, IU – “Through the Night”, Jung Eun Ji – “The Spring”, Heize – “You, Clouds, Rain”.
  • Best Vocal Performance Group: WINNER – “Really Really”, MAMAMOO – “Yes I Am”, Bolbbalgan4 – “Tell Me You Love Me”, BTOB – “Missing You”, Highlight – “Calling You”.
  • Best Dance Performance Solo:  Sunmi – “Gashina”, PSY – “New Face”, Lee Hyori – “Black”, Taemin – “Move”, HyunA – “BABE”.
  • Best Dance Performance Female Group: Apink – “FIVE”, TWICE – “Signal”, Red Velvet – “Red Flavor”, Girls’ Generation – “Holiday”, GFRIEND – “Love Whisper”.
  • Best Dance Performance Male Group: EXO – “Ko Ko Bop”, NCT 127 – “Cherry Bomb”, Monsta X – “Beautiful”, BTS – “DNA”, VIXX – “Shangri-La”, SEVENTEEN – “Don’t Wanna Cry”.
  • Best Band Performance: CNBLUE – “Between Us”, DAY6 – “I Smile”, FTISLAND – “Wind”, Buzz – “The Love”, Hyukoh – “Tomboy”.
  • Best Hip Hop & Urban Music: Dean – “Come Over”, Mad Clown – “Lost Without You”, Woo Won Jae – “We Are”, Zico – “Artist”, Heize – “Don’t Know You”.
  • Best Collaboration: Dynamic Duo, Chen – “nosedive”, Jay Park, Dok2 – “Most Hated”, Soyou, Baekhyun – “Rain”, IU, Oh Hyuk – “Can’t Love You Anymore”, Hyorin, Changmo – “Blue Rain”.
  • Best Music Video: EXO – “Power”, TWICE – “Signal”, Wanna One – “Energetic”, BTS – “Spring Day”, SEVENTEEN – “Don’t Wanna Cry”.
  • Best OST:  Bolbbalgan4 – “You and Me from the Start”, Suzy – “I Love You Boy”, Ailee – “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow”, Chanyeol, Punch – “Stay with Me”, Crush – “Beautiful”.
  • Q0010 Song Of The Year.
  • Q0010 Artist Of The Year.

 You can vote here:  MAMA VOTE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s